Top Ten Tuesday: Dessert recipes I’ve pinned on Pinterest

Top Ten {Tuesday}

I don’t think I’ve ever linked up on one of these blog deals before, and Oh Amanda‘s Top Ten Tuesday seemed like a fun place to start!

If you are a regular reader of my blog (hi, Mom!), you probably realize I’m a bit of a Pinterest fanatic. Seriously. I probably spend more time than I should on that site. It’s addictive.

So to further my Pinterest habit, I thought I’d do a list of my favorite dessert recipes I’ve pinned that I hope to cook soon! This Top Ten is in no particular order, and I don’t even necessarily know that I’ll get around to trying all of these soon (yeah, three-month-old baby not always conducive to trying new recipes). A girl can dream, though, and I’ll probably get to all of them eventually!

1. Double chocolate espresso sandwich cookies with peanut butter frosting from Lovin’ From the Oven:

2. New York Times Best Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe as blogged on Tender Crumb:

3. Coffee Heath Bar Ice Cream from Simply Recipes:

4. Homemade Samoas from Bakers Royale:

5. Milk Chocolate Cupcakes with Avocado Buttercream from Pinch of Yum:

6. Salted caramel brown butter hazelnut brownie chunk nutella swirl ice cream from BraveTart:

7. Pomegranate green tea cupcakes from Cupcake Bake Shop:

8. Bourbon chocolate whipped cream puffs from Food52:

9. Iced honey mascarpone and almond cake with fig salad from Gourmet Recipes:

10. Ice cream truffles from Real Simple:

Disclaimer: I make no claims to any of these photos or recipes. I’ve linked everything back to its original source. If you see a mistake, please let me know, and I will gladly correct it!

6 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Dessert recipes I’ve pinned on Pinterest

  1. Oh, yum! I love Pinterest and think I’m going to have to repin those homemade samoas.

  2. Now I am hungry and want to eat all that stuff! Is there a way we can connect on ipinterest? I am stephanie@GGirlGGreen

    • Hey, Stephanie, thanks for the comment! There’s a link to my Pinterest boards in my post, so feel free to follow any you like, and I will check yours out, too! I have a whole board dedicated to just desserts … called “Just Desserts!”

  3. stopnsmellthechocolates

    Oh you are speaking my language!! I think my head is spinning from all the deliciousness you found! I wouldn’t even know where to begin. Yay for Pinterest! :)

Show me some comment love!

