Baby’s first softball game

I meant to post this a few weeks ago when we went to one of Alabama’s fall softball games, but I’m just getting around to it. Bobby and I both enjoy Alabama softball a lot, so we headed out to the ball field to enjoy their annual fall tournament.

I think this is something that’s probably more meaningful to me than to Bobby, since I played softball growing up. I wouldn’t mind having a softball or baseball player on our hands! At the same time, we’ve talked a lot about the fact that we want to be really in tune to our child’s natural abilities and interests; we don’t want to push what we want on him or her but encourage the activities he/she is naturally drawn to.

I think that’s going to be one of the tough parts of parenting, but I also think it will challenging in a fun way!

Show me some comment love!

