Photo challenge days 7-9

I will just go ahead and admit I have been slacking on the photo challenge. To be fair, I have been massively busy this week with starting my new job. Anyway, I’m playing catch-up this weekend. Today I’ll post photos for days 7-9 (all taken today), and tomorrow I hope to catch up completely through day 12. We’ll see!

Photo challenge day 7

It’s fruits and veggies, yes, but there are fruits in there! Top left you can see green grapes, and bottom right there are strawberries. This is a shot of the fruit and veggie drawer in our fridge. With summer being here, we have been loading up with fresh produce. Right now we have yellow (summer) squash, zucchini, green grapes, strawberries, green beans, apples, pattypan squash, tomatoes and salad in our fridge, plus some potatoes and yellow onions in the pantry. We got most of the veggies from the farmer’s market, but we pretty much have to get our fruit at Target and Publix.

Photo challenge day 8

This, to me, is a great example of taking a sort of dull, not-great photo and making it a little more interesting. I’m not a great photo editor, but I have fun playing around with Picnik on Flickr. Here’s the original of this photo. This is definitely one of my worst habits (biting my nails). For the first 6 or 7 weeks after Noah was born, I actually stopped biting my  nails. I had long nails for the first time in my life and even got a manicure. They looked nice, but I eventually got tired of them and clipped them, and it was all downhill again from there!

Photo challenge day 9

I’d say this one’s pretty self-explanatory!

One response to “Photo challenge days 7-9

  1. hahah! I just wrote my catch up one too and all of our pics are the same! mine wont post til monday though – a little delayed to buy me an extra day or so 😀

Show me some comment love!

