Thoughts on a Wednesday evening

Lashes flutter lightly

And your sweet breath warms my skin

You smell just like a baby should

Your peach-fuzz hair tickles my nose

As I lean down to kiss your head

Go to sleep, little one

I’ll be here when you wake

Nowhere else I’d be

3 responses to “Thoughts on a Wednesday evening

  1. Mavis Mathews

    Aww….that is so sweet.

  2. Awww did you write this? As I sit hear I’m rocking my son, this is how I feel right now!

    • Yeah, I was just sitting on the couch holding him last night and thinking about all the different things I felt and sensed, and thinking that even though the dishes were dirty and I needed to go to Target and there were half a dozen other things I could be doing, that I was right where I needed to be!

Show me some comment love!

