#3in30challenge update, and a happy 100th post!

Hard to believe this is the 100th post on The Family Math! I’m not doing anything special to celebrate it, but I did want to at least mention it!

I didn’t update about my 3in30 goals last week. It just sort of slipped by me. I have actually posted updates related to the workout goal and the reading nook project.

As far as how I think things are going, well, I think they could be better. I’ve slacked somewhat with my working out this week, but I should technically reach my goal as long as I make it to the gym either today or tomorrow. I did about a 30-minute workout Monday that consisted of a 10-minute warm-up on the elliptical, five minutes of almost dying rowing and a round on the weight machine working my arms. Yesterday, Bobby and I continued what we plan to make a weekly tradition of taking Noah to the pool, so I got a little physical activity there. I think I can achieve the goal of going three times a week this month, though.

I’m not so sure about finishing the reading nook project this month. I’m pretty scared about making the bench, and it’s been hard to find time to do work on it during the week. I think I’ll have a better idea on that after I see how much I get done this weekend. A part of me wants to ditch it and move on, but I am not going to do it. I have a terrible tendency to leave projects unfinished when they get too hard or when something more interesting comes along, and I just have to suck it up and stop that!

My other 3 in 30 goal was to contain meat-eating to dinner. I’ve had mixed results on this one. Honestly, I just forget about it pretty often, especially if I end up going out for breakfast or lunch. I’ll continue to work on it, though.

So, this may have ended up being the most boring 100th blog post ever, but I needed to update on my 3in30 challenge!

4 responses to “#3in30challenge update, and a happy 100th post!

  1. I definitely have the same problem of leaving things – many things – unfinished! Stick to it!

  2. Just keep at it. 🙂 I am struggling a bit on my challenges too.

  3. Most projects in my home if left up to me end up half done as well. You are not alone. Keep plugging along! You can do it!!

  4. Great job on the workout times. That’s always the hardest thing for me to include into my day. Keeping pushing ahead on the project – you’ll get it done, even if it takes more than a month. 🙂

Show me some comment love!

