Update: THE Jeans

If you read my blog regularly, you may remember a month ago that I declared that I was going to get healthier in hopes of fitting back into a favorite pair of jeans — THE Jeans.

Well, part of the point of me doing that post was to do this one and the ones that will pop up here around the same date in the coming months. I’m hoping if I have to put this out there for the world to see that I’ll find motivation and that maybe I’ll be able to encourage someone else who is going through the same journey of trying to get fit.

Do you like my muffin top? Yeah, I've got some more improvements to make, but I'm so glad I'm making progress!

I’d be lying if I said I thought the jeans would fit any better this month, so I was pleasantly surprised when I was able to shimmy and yank until they actually pulled up over my hips. They’re still a long way from really fitting, but they are definitely getting closer. Previously they wouldn’t come higher than about 2″ below my waistline, and this time, they made it all the way up. This was a great way to start my morning!

The good from the past month: Bobby and I joined a gym, and I have been working out more frequently. I’ve also done a slightly better job of eating vegetables instead of eating unhealthy stuff, particularly at lunch.

But I also hope to make some improvements this month. I want to go to the gym a bit more consistently; my 3in30 goal is 3x/week, and I think that is a reasonable goal. I use “go to the gym” in a loose sense. I also count going for walks or going swimming with Noah and Bobby, which are both things we plan to do regularly. I also want to improve my eating habits much more. I still eat a ton of junk, and I eat a lot just because of boredom. Finally, I want to improve my water intake this month. I hardly drink any water, and I know it’s better for me than soda!

So there ya have it. That’s the monthly Jeans update!

Show me some comment love!

