Thinner Thursdays: Starting again

Thinner Thursday’s

Sometimes the best you can do is write off what’s happened the past however long and just start again.

Sadly, my workout goals for the month of August were not quite realized. So here I am at the end of another month, but I’ve decided not to beat myself up. I didn’t go work out three times a week like I set out to do. I did, however, go to the gym more often than I have since I got pregnant. And that’s a good thing.

My friend Lauren sent me a couple of links based on my last blog post, and one of them was about testing assumptions. Basically, you take a look at the things you want to do and why you aren’t doing them. The writer asserts that many times the actual reason is sort of hidden and that changing a basic behavior can make a difference. For example, if I’m not going to the gym because I’m tired in the afternoons, I might consider if going in the morning or at lunch would be better. If I’m eating out for lunch too often, maybe I could start prepping my meals the night before rather than waiting until morning.

It definitely gave me something to think about, and I’m going to try to incorporate the concept in my goals and planning for September. Hopefully it’ll make a difference, and my ‘Thinner Thursdays’ will actually start being thinner!

Linking up with The Mommy Matters and Mommy Miracles for Thinner Thursdays.

Show me some comment love!

