Hit the Ground Running in September

Hit the Ground Running logo

After taking the weekend to just relax and enjoy spending time with Bobby and Noah, I’m back, and I’m introducing a new blog series for the month of September! I’m really excited because this is my first series, and I’ve got some great folks lined up to talk about “Hitting the Ground Running” in terms of health (the obvious one!), relationships and finances.

The point of this series, more than anything, is to give me a good ol’ kick in the butt. To quote RENT (one of my favorites), there’s “no day but today.” I need to just get on with these goals of mine and start living life the way I say I want to. I need to hit the ground running.

During the month of September, I’m going to focus on improving the three areas I mentioned. I would love to be able to look back on September as a turning point for the way I’m feeling physically, the amount of quality time I spend with my friends and family and how I (and Bobby) handle our family’s finances.

These aren’t easy areas to tackle, so I’m excited to have several other bloggers writing about their experiences:

Lauren from Talk of the Trains
Ashley from iMother
Kristy from Roe and Lee
Angelique from Not Just Take Out
Kelly from Kelly’s Corner

I’m looking forward to what each of these ladies has to say, and I hope other folks will enjoy it, too!

2 responses to “Hit the Ground Running in September

  1. Pingback: Hit the Ground Running: Beating the Post-Partum Bulge |

  2. Pingback: Hit the Ground Running: Loving yourself |

Show me some comment love!

