Pinned: Sour Cream Chocolate Cupcakes with Nutella Frosting

I’m a long-time fan of Ming Makes Cupcakes, and I finally got around to trying another one of the recipes recently: Sour Cream Chocolate Cupcakes with Nutella Frosting.

I’m not going to post the whole recipe for this one here since I didn’t really change anything on it, so click the link above if you’d like to check it out. It’s a fairly straightforward cupcake recipe, but I do have a few notes for those who are thinking about trying it:

  • The cupcakes came out a lot dryer than I expected. I think this is because, at least with my oven, I didn’t need to let them go the full baking time of 30 minutes. If I do these again, I will probably check them around 25 minutes.
  • They also stuck in the pan really badly. I was out of cupcake liners, so I just sprayed the pan. That didn’t work, so I definitely recommend using liners.
  • The frosting is ri-dic-u-lous. It’s amazing. I could eat it for days.
  • You will note in the linked recipe that, in the photo, the cupcakes have chocolate-covered … somethings … on top of them. I’m guessing they are chocolate-covered hazelnuts. I used strawberries to top my cupcakes, and they were so perfect that I probably will never try to use anything different.

This is a great recipe for Nutella lovers and for chocolate lovers in general!

Show me some comment love!

