My #mugswap2011 loot!

A few weeks ago, I saw multiple bloggers I follow on Twitter tweeting about something called Mug Swap 2011. And I was curious. I love coffee. I love new mugs.

So I visited Liz at A Belle, A Bean and A Chicago Dog for the details. Basically participants got on Zazzle and created a blog using their blog’s branding. Sounded like fun and a good way to maybe get some promotion for this ol’ blog, so I signed up.

Plus, like I said, I like new mugs. I also like getting presents.

I was really excited earlier this week when I got home to find a box waiting for me at the front door. This was what was in it:

Well, minus the hot chocolate stains. My mug came from Elaine at The MissElaine-eous Life. I love the mug, which has all her contact info and a picture of her beautiful family.

Now I can hardly wait for my recipient to get her mug! This was a lot of fun, and I will likely participate again next year!

6 responses to “My #mugswap2011 loot!

  1. Wasn’t the mug swap fun?! Totally doing it again next year!

    • It was a lot of fun! I haven’t had time yet to go look at everyone else’s mugs, but I want to see what all these creative bloggers came up with!

  2. Yay! Love the whole swap sha-bang- and love the mug!

  3. Elaine is such a sweetheart! Maybe you two mug buddies will get to meet IRL sometime. Thanks for joining in!

  4. I’m so glad you like it! 🙂 And that pic is a bit out-dated but it’s still one of my all time faves! So happy to see you using the mug. Happy Holidays!!

Show me some comment love!

