Now that the freak-out is past, I’m gettin’ my Bliss on

I'm Going, Y'all! - BlissdomIn just over two weeks, I’m giving my PPA the finger and going to Blissdom, a national blogging conference that I’ve heard nothing but good things about.

As it draws closer, I really am getting more excited. I’ve been part of a Facebook group for Blissdom newbies, and the excitement is definitely contagious. And following #Blissdom on Twitter has already given me a sense of the community I have to look forward to.

So what have I been up to in preparation?

Gotta be honest, compared to some of these amazing bloggers that are going, I haven’t done a whole lot. I ordered business cards, which is a must for Blissdom. I’ve been working hard to get some freelance work that’s due this month done before I go. I’m also preparing to move my blog over to its new address SOON!

I also put together my schedule for the actual event, and it looks awesome. The speakers and topics are incredible, and I really can’t even imagine how much I’ll learn while I’m there.

On the homefront, Bobby and I have talked about how things will go with him and Noah holding down the fort while I’m out of town. The biggest thing was finding someone to take care of him the night Bobby has to work while I’m gone and arranging for them to pick him up from day care. Thankfully our friends Jesse and Michael are up for it!

On a personal level, thankfully I am feeling better about going to Blissdom. You may remember that I was freaking. out. when I first bought my ticket. The PPA still rears its ugly head now and again, but I’m feeling a little more in control and confident. I also have a growing list of bloggers I’ve connected with on Facebook and Twitter who I’m looking forward to meeting!

So, veterans of Blissdom and other blogging conferences, what else do I need to do in the coming weeks to prepare? What kinds of clothes should I take? Any other tips?

****************************

Do you like cute, hand-stitched/appliqued kids clothes or love to see a tutu on a little girl? Please be sure to check out my Blissdom sponsor, Eleanore’s Treasures!

4 responses to “Now that the freak-out is past, I’m gettin’ my Bliss on

  1. I’m so excited that you’re getting excited! I’m a newbie too, and I can’t wait to learn from all the amazing people who will be there. And there will be plenty of us little bloggers there. I hope we get to meet!

    • I hope we get to meet, too! I keep noticing your name on the newcomers group because I have a friend named Sheri Carr — maybe it’s a sign we are destined to be friends! 😉

  2. I am so proud of you. Having a game plan and having all your ducks in a row will help out tremendously.
    Wish I were going 🙂

Show me some comment love!

